Hiatus Maybe?

I’m moving next month.

Moving is stressful. I’m sure lots of quilters quilt more when they are stressed because it relaxes them. I find I spend all my spare time reading a bunch of books on a single topic (currently running) and watching some series on YouTube (currently Critical Role).

I didn’t sew at all in May. I didn’t even hem the pair of pants I bought that are 5 inches too long because that sounded like work.

I think I may start packing up all my quilting gear now since it’s going to take a while. Which means there’s going to be a break in posts here again.

Unless I suddenly start hand sewing again or something… but that’s unlikely.

Anyway, I’m sure by time I move and get settled, I’ll be chomping at the bit to quilt again, so there will be a flurry of posts then.

Until then, I leave you with the video of song I recently heard and fell in love with.  It’s super relatable for me – both emotionally and how consistent I am with quilting.

‘grey’ by Orla Gartland

Leave a Reply

