TableTop Season 4 Quilt – Episode 4: Tiny Epic Galaxies

Episode 4 of TableTop Season 4 featured Tiny Epic Galaxies, an area control and dice rolling game designed by Scott Almes. Guests included Mayim Bialik, Tim Schafer, and Andy Weir.

I’m going to be super honest and admit that even after watching this episode a half dozen times, I still don’t completely understand the game. I’d probably catch on if I was actually playing, but I don’t have any strong desire to ever play it.

But hey, not everyone loves every game they stumble upon, so no big, right? The episode was still entertaining. I loved / related to Mayim not being able to not straighten the cards. “I tried really hard to be like I don’t care, but I do.”

I decided to create the spaceship token used in the game for the block. I even had some space fabric left over from a previous project to use for the background! Woo!

Hey, remember in the Monarch Crown post that I mentioned the block size seemed off? Yea, well it happened again. I just barely squeaked out trimming down the block to finish at 10 inches without losing part of the ship to the seam allowance. This is very good because I didn’t have enough space fabric to redo the block.

After some investigating, I think I discovered the problem. There was a change in resolution between the file in which I designed the block and the file where I laid out the sections of the pattern for printing. If that’s NOT what the problem is, then I got nothing.

Regardless, the block works so I’m running with it.

What block will you see next? Whichever one I sew! Haha.

Leave a Reply

