Update: Abandoning the Crazy Cat Quilt (for Charity!)

In January, I had thought I would use my somewhat large collection of cat-themed fabric to make some kind of crazy cat quilt. All different fabrics, different blocks, etc. It sounded fun.

But every time I take it out to work on it… I’m not having fun. I’m not sure why, but I’m not, which makes me not want to work on it.

So it’s time to call it. The Crazy Cat Quilt is dead.

But all is not lost! The blocks I’ve made are being made into minis for Comfort for Critters. Here are two tops I made so far.

I’ve got another 6 (non-cat-themed) minis that just need labels and binding. So maybe the next box I send out will have 12 quilts instead of 6.

Maybe some day I’ll try again making a Crazy Cat Quilt, but for now, I’m comfortable with diverting my energy towards charity.

Leave a Reply

