2016 Goals: October Progress

Another month has gone by. Let’s check in on my 2016 goals.

Only two finishes in October, both small. I got halfway through quilting a larger quilt in September, but was trying to focus on block making this month, so it still isn’t done.

Finishes in the month of October:

I did work on the Crazy Cat Quilt a little but not much. It’s not going to get finished this year.

I made 27 blocks this month. This brings my year to date total for blocks made to 266. That means I have two months to make 84 blocks if I’m going to succeed in the 350 Block Challenge.

I started the year out making tons of blocks and didn’t think I’d have any trouble at all meeting the challenge. Weird how things turn around sometimes, huh? It doesn’t help that a lot of the blocks I am making take an hour or more to put together.

October’s breakdown:

  • Farmer’s Wife: 12
  • Comfort for Critters: 8
  • Super Mario: 2
  • Orphan Block: 1
  • Eternal Darkness Runes: 3
  • Wall-Hanging: 1

I have about 8 paper piecing patterns I’ve drafted that I need to sew, plus a whole bunch more I still need to draft. Too many ideas, not enough motivation.

I did make a tiny bit of progress in the organization of the scraps. I had a laundry basket full of yardage and scraps, so I went through it. I pulled out all the yardage and put it into the fabric dresser where it’s supposed to be. (I also organized the fabric dresser, which was a mess and why the yardage has been sitting in the basket.)

So most likely, Crazy Cat Quilt, scraps organization, and new blog banner are going to be 2017 goals.

Leave a Reply

