Eternal Darkness Rune: Pargon

Hey, look who finally got around to drafting and sewing another rune!

Ok, it’s been drafted for a little while.

I drafted an unrelated pattern this weekend and was a little bummed out that I couldn’t test sew it yet. (I don’t have a printer.) And this pattern gave me the stink-eye for ignoring it for so long.

This is Pargon, the power rune. In Eternal Darkness: Sanity’s Requiem, a basic spell is 3 runes – an alignment, a target, and an action.

To make the spell more powerful, the power rune can be added. A player can cast a spell spell using 3, 5, or 7 runes, so Pargon can be used up to 4 times.

Cast enough spells in a row and you hear the word “pargon” a lot during gameplay. It got stuck in my head often.

And yes, despite the game being years old, the word still occasionally gets stuck on repeat in my head. Actually, entire spells do, and I usually can’t even remember what I’m casting.

Antorbok – Pargon – Magormor – Pargon – Pargon – Xel’lotath – Pargon

Pretty sure I just powered up Oswin so now we can sew faster…

Anyway, that’s 5 runes drafted and sewn. Only 9 runes to go to have the whole set!

I’ve submitted this pattern to Fandom in Stitches, but it’s available on Craftsy right now for all of your (non-profit) Pargon rune needs!

Leave a Reply

