2016 Goals: June Progress

Where did the month go? I feel like the second half of the month was gone in a blink. The year is half over!!
I had a few finishes this month – 2 small and 2 large. I have completed my goal of 10 finishes. Let’s see how far past 10 I can get!
I made 18 blocks for the 350 Block Challenge. My year-to-date total is 171. I’m a mere 4 blocks away from 50% done. I really want to crank out a bunch of blocks in July, and there’s this lovely long weekend right here to get going on that!
June’s breakdown:

  • Just Keep Swimming: 12
  • Quilts For Pulse: 6

My scraps pile continues to get bigger. Maybe this goal could just… fall off the list…

I’ve also still have made zero effort to get a new blog banner! I know what I want, I just don’t have the money to hire an artist right now. I can’t draw. Well, I can draw a mean stick figure, but I’d like something a little nicer than that.

… or do I?

*ponders a stick figure blog banner*

Leave a Reply

