Finish: A Path to Love #QuiltsForPulse

I played around with a few design options using the heart block tutorial by Cluck Cluck Sew. This wound up being my favorite.

I originally wanted to use grey but it didn’t seem cheery enough, so I switched to white. It is approximately 50 x 60. Simple straight-line quilting that actually stays straight, unlike my “straight-line quilting” on the Quilts for Riley & Charlee.

I will ship this off to the Orlando Modern Quilt Guild soon.

I hope whoever ultimately receives this is comforted by it. I found some comfort in making it.

Spread more love, everyone. Be good to each other. ❤

5 thoughts on “Finish: A Path to Love #QuiltsForPulse

  1. I love it! I have a friend who lives in Orlando. He’s been to Pulse several times – it was a huge relief to find out get wasn’t there that night but he’s still pretty shaken from the “what if”.

    Like

Leave a Reply

