2016 Goals: February Progress

February was really not all that productive for me.

I had just one finish in February:

Four more finishes needed to meet my goal of 10 for the year, three of which need to be larger than 40 x 40. I will have two finishes soon, as they have to be gifted on the 13th of March.

I somehow managed to make more blocks than I realized towards the 350 Block Challenge, although it still wasn’t very many.

I made 37 blocks in February. My year-to-date total is 93.

February’s breakdown:

  • The Farmer’s Wife (Has a Secret): 2
  • Row Robin Swap: 5
  • Sugar Block Club BOM: 1
  • Misc Potential-Charity Quilts: 17
  • Quilt for C (due Mar 13): 7
  • Quilt for R (due Mar 13): 5

I knew when I commented on The Farmer’s Wife (Has a Secret) that I could have a top by March if I kept working at the pace I had been, that I was jinxing myself.

My scraps pile is just getting bigger instead of smaller and I haven’t thought much about replacing my banner. Ten more months?

I feel like I want to concentrate on finishing some things in March. I’ve got a handful of tops with backing and batting all ready to go. I’d like to get that UFO pile down a bit.

Leave a Reply

