2016 Goals: January Progress

January was pretty productive! I stalled a little in the last week with block-making, but still got quite a bit accomplished.

I had five finishes:

Only five more finishes needed to meet my goal of 10 for the year, three of which need to be larger than 40 x 40. I don’t think that will be a problem.

Progress on the Bookcase is not being made as quickly as it should be. It’s still a struggle to get myself to work on it. I have to have it done by the end of February, so I better get crackin’!

I also cranked out a bunch of quilt blocks towards 350 Block Challenge. I made…

(*drumroll*)

56 blocks!

I did not think I would get that many completed in one month. I’m 16% of the way to goal.

The breakdown:

  • Baby Blue Owls: 1
  • Crazy Cat Quilt: 5
  • CW 25-Patch: 4
  • Eternal Darkness Runes: 4
  • The Farmer’s Wife (Has a Secret): 22
  • Home is Where The Heart Is: 2
  • Monthly Minis: 6
  • Orphan Blocks: 2*
  • Row Robin Swap: 5
  • Sugar Block Club BOM: 1
  • Super Mario Brothers Quilt: 4

My best day for sewing blocks was January 18. I stitched 11 blocks that day!

 

* These were made for The Farmer’s Wife (Has a Secret) but then needed to be remade because I didn’t like how they turned out. They are now in the Orphan Block Box and will be used in something else sometime in the future.
Leave a Reply

