Sugar Block Club BOM – Block 1

My friend Nancy over at QATW shared with us the Block of the Month that’s just started at Stitchery Dickory Dock. I decided another of my goals for 2016 should be to whittle down my scraps pile. (It’s getting a little out of control…)

So I’m going to make these blocks from scraps. Block 1 is Churn Dash block called Churnstile!

It sews up quite easily. I liked it so much, I actually made a second one to use in my Crazy Cat Quilt.

Now to figure out where to store the block until next month. I’m running out of containers!

 

Leave a Reply

