A November Mini

I joined swaps for 12″ mini quilts for November, December, and January. My November mini went flying to its new home and has arrived!

I really hoped I could be more creative than “Thanksgiving Turkey” for the November mini swap, but… well, I wasn’t. I’m ok with it. Sometimes simple is better.

I ultimately went with the turkeys because I came home at lunch one day to find a flock of wild turkeys on the lawn. I took it as a sign. My partner really loved it. Apparently, she has wild turkeys on her lawn quite often too!

This turkey pattern is from eQuiltPatterns. It was a 6-inch block that I enlarged to make a 10-inch block. It wasn’t a complicated pattern and went together pretty easily.

I got to practice a little free-motion quilting on this mini. I’m getting better, although it’s a slow process.

I should be getting a November mini in return soon. I’m not sure who received my name, but I’ll make sure to show you their work when it arrives!

2 thoughts on “A November Mini

Leave a Reply

