The Floss Is Found!

I still haven’t worked any more on quilting Barbie. In fact, my fancy new machine needles are still sitting on my desk here. They haven’t even migrated up two floors to my lair. That’s ok though. There’s no rush and things always come out better when you actually want to work on them rather than feeling like you have to.

Overtime has started at work and it’s likely to last all summer. Even being there an extra 30 minutes seems to throw off my whole day. So I haven’t been doing much sewing at all.

I’ve been wanting to work on the embroidery for the Hip Hop Wall Hanging, but I couldn’t find my black floss. I knew I had black floss; I just didn’t know where it was.

I remembered I had a box of “crafty” things in the closet, so I checked.

Not only do I have black floss, but I have two very neat boxes of floss in lots of colors. Look how organized I am sometimes!

So I’ve gotten about a third of the words I need embroidered done. It’s nice when you can just sit and work and not think. Two more letters to paper piece in addition to the embroidery and then I can put it all together.

I’m not sure what kind of border I want to do yet. I have a sweet blue with little ducks under umbrellas, but there’s going to be a lot of negative space in the main panel. I’m thinking maybe some kind of pieced border might be better.

Will decide when I get to that point.

Leave a Reply

