Skipped Stitches

I’m having one of those weeks where I can’t seem to work on anything. At one point yesterday, I sat in my lair for a good 30 minutes just staring at the wall.

I hate forcing myself to do anything. There are quilts to be made though!

I know part of it was having my schedule messed up. My Tuesday appointment was suddenly on Monday. Mom’s car broke down, so I had to pick her up several times after work.

Another part of it was nothing seemed to be going right. Patterns not working out the way they should. Fabric not working together as well as I thought.

And skipped stitches! Oswin was skipping a good 6 or 7 stitches at a time while I was quilting. I’m still new to free motion quilting, so it’s just a matter of finding the right set up and settings for free motion quilting, but I’m just not in the mood.

I now have another extension table. It’s covered in a clear shower curtain and sprayed with silicone. It’s not pretty, but it’s helpful.

I’ve ordered the “best choice” needles according to the manual for my machine. They will be here next week hopefully.

Over the course of the week, I’ve gotten the quilt about 30% quilted. I just don’t want to work on it anymore. Rip out enough quilting and the whole thing starts to not be so fun.

Switching projects didn’t help either. I love making quilts, but I hate making quilts this week.

3 thoughts on “Skipped Stitches

Leave a Reply

