Monthly Mini – June

The most recent swap I’ve participated in was the third Monthly Mini swap at Quilting Around the World. I didn’t have a chance to participate in the first two. The month theme for this swap was June. Make a 12″ square quilt themed for June.

A little internet research led me to find that June 12 is Red Rose Day, so I chose to do a paper pieced red rose. (Although I could have done a rose even if June 12 wasn’t a not-so-official holiday because the rose is the birth flower for the month of June.)

My swap partner has received it. This little quilt is now living in Washington.

I’d like to make another of these for me, perhaps in pink.

The little bee is by Offray Ribbon. I only had the one. The shop where I got it didn’t have anymore and the shopkeeper, who is constantly offering to try and order things for me, didn’t even want to try to find more for me. Bummer.

The pattern for the rose is by Piece by Number Quilts. I purchased it on Etsy and enlarged it to use it for the mini quilt. (There was a handy guide included for shrinking / enlarging!)

2 thoughts on “Monthly Mini – June

Leave a Reply

